Skip to main content
The Major Arcana in the Tarot Card deck

The Tarot card deck is made of 78 cards. Twenty two cards are in the Major Arcana. Fifty six cards make up the Minor Arcana. When the Major Arcana show up in a tarot card spread, they symbolize significant change in the future. If they dominate a Tarot Card spread, the questioner may be looking at major life changes. 

Each of the Major Arcana has deep meanings and their meanings may be influenced by the cards in the spread that surround them. The Roman numerals on each card can help the reader with timing, numerology or translation of the question from the client.